Home > Settings > Manage Users

As a security measure, before you can add users, you must first verify your phone number.  Once you have, Kashoo allows you to add more users that can access your Business.  

There are 4 types of roles a person accessing your Kashoo business can have. Each of the 4 roles has a different access level:

Admin and Billing

After users sign up for a user account with Kashoo, they are usually taken to a page that allows them to create a business. The person who first creates a business is labeled as Admin and Billing. They will always have full access to the business and subscription billing area, unless they reassign their role to another user.

Admin 

Admin users have the ability to add or delete business records, view financial reports and manage user access roles. However, they cannot manage the subscription billing area for the business.

View/Edit Only

Users who are given a View/Edit Only role can add or delete business records and view financial statements. However, users with a View/Edit Only classification cannot delete entire business files, change user access roles or manage subscription billing. This role is ideal for giving access to users who will perform data entry but don't need full control over the account.

View Only

Users who are given the View Only role cannot add, change, or delete any business records. They are only able to view transaction records, view reports and export them to a PDF/Excel format to print. This access level is recommended for an auditor or advisor who wants to see your financials.

Adding a New User

To add a new person with access to your Kashoo business, click on the + Add User link below the list, then complete the form and click on the Add User button.

The new user will receive an email. They will not become active and their role cannot be changed until they login to Kashoo.

Changing Roles

To change a person's role, click on their "Access Level" dropdown menu and select a new role.  

Remember that there must be someone with the Admin and Billing role and that there can be only one person in that role. If you need to change who that person is, you must change the current Admin and Billing person to another role AND assign another person to that role before the Save button will become active and allow you to save your changes.

Remove a User

To remove someone's access to your business, click the - Remove link to the right of their role.  Kashoo will confirm you really want to do that.  Click on the Remove button and their access will be removed from your account.

To exit the Settings section, click the X in the upper right.

Did this answer your question?